Oh dear exams!

Time and again, we students all have to endure with the amusing nuisance called exams. My immense dislike towards exams can never be articulated enough. Such is the amount of discomfort I go through during every exam period.

But, of late, even after finishing my exams, I am still feeling overwhelmingly uncomfortable, no thanks to the results that are going to be released after the latest set of exams. Looking back, it seems like I have no one else other than myself to blame for being in this state. If only I had put in a bit more effort, if only I had bothered to look into the consequences of my acts of stupidity, I think I wouldn’t be in such a state of bother. Sometimes, I feel like I have actually left myself down.

One thing that currently keeps me going is this quote:

When the going gets tough, the tough gets going.

How amazingly put to describe the volatility of human nature.

Enough of side tracking. I just have one request to the exams. Please stop coming back to haunt my peaceful life. If you don’t accede to this request, at least stop being an wild beast who refuses to be tamed. I mean, no matter how many times I slay you, you keep coming back wanting to seek revenge and that is not going down well with me. I hope you really understand my situation. And please do convey this message to your big brother result slip and ask him to be gentle with me. For I have almost no strength to deal with you like before.

To end this solemn post with a positive note, I have something to share that has been playing on the back of my mind for quite some time:

For exams may come and exams may go,
But I go on for ever.

If you can recognize, it is indeed the modified lines of the famous poem ‘The Brook‘ by Alfred L. Tennyson that I had to memorize once before to write down for an English exam. Such is life.

Author: jokerdino

Ubuntu member. Ask Ubuntu moderator.

Leave a Reply

