That cursed number called Eighteen

If you are wondering what this title is referring to, think again. Chances are that you already know what this blog post is going to be about. After all, what would the number eighteen really mean? Other than that special annual event that whizzes past in everyone’s lives, what would it really be?.

Yes, you are absolutely right. Last October 4 was my 18th birthday. To be frank, I had almost forgotten that it was actually my birthday that day (that night rather), no thanks to the final year examinations that is currently going on. For a full 3 minutes after the midnight had struck, I had absolutely no idea that it was my birthday. Until my good friend Prashanth called to congratulate me. Just then it actually struck me that it was my 18th birthday and I should be celebrating it like a mad man (Any reference to the American drama series Mad Men is purely coincidental and was never really intended).

As the day went past, I thought it is going to be the most uneventful birthday I ever had. Hardly anything noteworthy happened to interest or impress me for the best part of the day. Luckily, when the day came to an end, that wasn’t the case.

More on that in the next post. Keep your fingers crossed. 🙂

Author: jokerdino

Ubuntu member. Ask Ubuntu moderator.

Leave a Reply

