Moving to WordPress

I have been using Blogger for a while and I couldn’t fully understand or utilize most of the features that were available there. Either they were too sophisticated or too simplistic for my liking. While I have had heard about WordPress before, I had too much faith in Google products and hence, blindly signed up for Blogger, overlooking WordPress. But, I wanted a change from Blogger and I realized WordPress is a worthy alternative. Hence, I imported my existing blog from Blogger to WordPress and I am already liking the many features that are available in WordPress right now. I mean, it doesn’t look too bad after all.

To be frank, WordPress looks a lot more appealing to me than Blogger ever did. Not only that, I have been hooked onto open-source software for quite sometime and the fact that WordPress is one of them just hastened the change. I hope that explains the sudden change.

Author: jokerdino

Ubuntu member. Ask Ubuntu moderator.

1 thought on “Moving to WordPress”

Leave a Reply

